Sunday Evening Music

It was a long and tiring day, but it was great. Now I need some music to relax and wind down.
I’ve recently discovered some awesome music from Afghanistan thanks to a friend.

Here is my favourite song of rock band Kabul Dreams from – you guessed it – Kabul, Afghanistan. They sing in English as well as Dari (Afghan version of Farsi). “Air” is an upbeat feel-good song, and it reminds me a little bit of Placebo, only that it’s better. The video is also nice and gives you a little tour through the country’s capital city. Enjoy!

Second video is a bit more serious, but I really like it for the fact that “143Band” has a female rapper with an amazing voice and some guts to sing about the topic of discrimination and violence against women. The lyrics are in Dari, but there are subtitles so you won’t miss the song’s message.

Leave a comment