A Room with a View

Last year I moved to a new apartment and was happy to discover that suddenly, I had a room with a view. I had lived in an old attic room with two skylights before, so (though it was always well lit and bright) I could not look outside without twisting my back and neck, and since I looked onto a busy street on the one side and a quiet road with apartment buildings on the other, the view was not such a rewarding sight anyway.

A Room With A View

I grew up in the countryside and as a child, I had the luxury to have an amazing view upon the small neighbourhood and endless green pastures. More often than not, there was no sound except for some horses whinnying in the far distance. So I was always craving for a room with a view again. Fast forward 9 years of life in the city, and here I am: still in the big city, but right in the middle of nowhere. I instantly fell in love with how the view changes depending on the time of day and the season, and have taken a bunch of photos since I first moved here:

Room with a View
The soft golden sunlight on an early November morning.

Room with a ViewThe fog hovering over the next town.

IMG_3739 A heavy rainfall around the time of New Year’s, as thick as a curtain and blocking the view.

IMG_3997 Soft, white blankets of snow covering everything, absorbing all sounds and creating peacefulness.

IMG_4154 Spring’s yellow coat, and the sweet scent from the fields hovering everywhere.

Summer!
Late summer’s view, a taste of what’s to be ahead in fall.

It’s reaaly the seemingly small things that can create such ridiculous happiness.

Have a beautiful start to the week, and enjoy the small luxuries along the way.
🙂

Leave a Reply

